General discussions & events
Community page.
Owned and operated by nzpersonals

Sideways photos
Discussion - started by fatfeisty, posted on 17-Apr-19 10:35AM
So, when I first joined NZP I messaged the owner, asking them to explain why my photo was always turning sideways when I uploaded it. This never happens on any other sites.
I was told that it was because MY photo was round the wrong way, it wasn't their system.

I'm no major programmer, but I'm also not stupid. And if every other person has sideways and even upside down photos, it can't just be me getting frustrated by this.

Do we have any IT gurus in the house?

Showing comments 1 through 26 out of 26 comments

Comment #1 by Londonzug in response to the main topic
Posted on 17-Apr-19 11:57AM
The system after 19years should have the ability to implement rotate like other sites
Comment #2 by fatfeisty in response to Londonzug ( view post )
Posted on 17-Apr-19 11:59AM
And you have the perfect example!
Comment #3 by Londonzug in response to fatfeisty ( view post )
Posted on 17-Apr-19 1:59PM
I know go figure. I uploaded two vertical pictures and I end up with 1 sideways and 1 straight up. Useless system.
Comment #4 by RustyKnight in response to the main topic
Posted on 17-Apr-19 5:54PM
When uploading photos, your images may sometimes appear to upload "sideways". The system on here does not rotate images during the upload process. The reason your photo would appear this way is because the photo was taken vertically and the image file itself is in this orientation.

Easiest solution is before uploading, rotate the image on your computer in a graphics program (something simple like Paint) and re-save it!
Comment #5 by Londonzug in response to RustyKnight ( view post )
Posted on 17-Apr-19 9:37PM
Yes I tried this, but when re-uploaded the picture it rotated every which way except the way I wanted so I gave up.
Comment #6 by fatfeisty in response to RustyKnight ( view post )
Posted on 17-Apr-19 10:01PM